Beavers Autumn 1 message 2016

Hello Beaver Parents

I hope you all had a lovely summer!!

We will be back Wednesday 7th September to start our new term. The badges we will be working on between now and Christmas are the Teamwork challenge badge, the communicator, collector, health & fitness activity badge and then our musician staged badge.

Our program is as follows

Wed 7th Sept – Welcome back

Wed 14th Sept – Health & Fitness

Wed 21st Sept – Agility course

Wed 28th Sept – Working together

Wed 5th Oct – Healthy food/quiz

Wed 12th Oct – Promoting health & fitness

Wed 19th Oct – Show & tell our collections

Wed 2nd Nov – Can we sing a song?

Wed 9th Nov – Musical instruments

Wed 16th Nov – Communicator

Wed 23rd Nov – Phonetic Alphabet

Wed 30th Nov – Decoding

Wed 7th Dec – Games & badges

Wed 14th Dec – Christmas party

 

please be advised that i will not be running the following sessions

Wednesday 21st September

Wednesday 28th September

Wednesday 5th October

My son is now going into year 6 so we will be attending opening evenings at secondary schools on these dates, we will be working on getting these dates covered!

As you all know i am now the only leader for the beaver group. James has now moved to Germany for his gap year! we need a minimum of 2 adults in order to run each session. if there are any dates that you are able to stick around and give me a hand that would be very much appreciated – we have help the first 2 weeks back so anything spare time you have after that please let me know!

 Lastly, Subs will be due again, First child £21 and £17.50 for the second child and subsequent children (younger) these subs will take us to the October half term

Our preferred method of payment is directly into the bank

Account number 90023132

Sort code: 40-37-60

Ref: giftaid payer/section/what the money is for (i.e Miss T Jones/beavers/subs

If you are paying by cash please remember we cannot carry a float so cannot always give change.

look forward to seeing you all next term

Thank you

Thea

Beaver scout leader

07776182498